University of Minnesota, Morris University of Minnesota Morris: The Power of the U
UMM Home Academics Admissions News, Sports, & Events CampusLife Alumni & Friends Directories

 
 

 
UMM Home > Governance, Committees, & Organizations > AFRC
 
University of Minnesota, Morris
Activity Fee Review Committee (AFRC)

The Activity Fee Review Committee (AFRC) is a special committee of the Chancellor comprised of nine students, two faculty members, one staff representative, and the Director of Student Activities. The Committee is charged with making funding recommendations for UMM Student Service Fees and overseeing the allocation of funds to student organizations to be used for campus and community events, activities, and other initiatives.

 

Information about hearings and decisions

  • February 28
  • March 1

Minutes and records of all AFRC decisions are on file in the Office of Student Activities.

 

2014–15 Deadlines

ASG applications

ASG applications are due in Student activities by 4:30 pm on the following dates:

  • Deadline: Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Hearing: Thursday, September 25, 2014
  • Deadline: Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Hearing: Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Deadline: Thursday, November 13, 2014
  • Hearing: Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Deadline: Thursday, January 22, 2015
  • Hearing: Thursday, January 28, 2015
  • Deadline: Thursday, February 19, 2015
  • Hearing: Saturday, February 21, 2015
  • Deadline: Thursday, March 19, 2015
  • Hearing: Thursday, March 26, 2015

Annual Funding

  • Deadline: Friday, February 6, 2015
  • Hearings: February 20-22, 2015