University of Minnesota Morris


UMM Home > Committees > Faculty Affairs > Minutes > 12-09-10

Faculty Affairs Com

Faculty Affairs Committee

Minutes of December 09, 2010


Present: Mary Elizabeth Bezanson, Rebecca Dean, Athena Kildegaard, Judy Kuechle, Barry McQuarry, Roger Wareham, James Wojtaszek


1. Approved 11/30/10 minutes as revised per discussion.

2. Wojtaszek still working on meeting schedule for Spring 2011.

3. Discussed the Faculty Salaries document and recommendations. Wojtaszek, Kildegaard and Bezanson will work on reshaping the document and will forward the revision to the committee members for perusal.

4. To add to the list of items for discussion next semester: P&A professional development leaves and the difficulty of P&A members actually being able to take them; and further discussion on idea of incentives and more systemization of discipline coordinator duties.