University of Minnesota Morris
Home » Library » Library Staff Win Awards

Library News

Library Staff Win Awards

Posted by Peter Bremer on Tuesday, May. 6, 2014

Several Briggs Library staff members have been recognized for their support and innovation.

Jayne Blodgett, Assistant Library Director, was the recipient of a 2014 Academic Innovators Award from the Academic Research & Libraries Division. The award was in recognition of her outstanding contributions to advance the missions of academic libraries. Blodgett was instrumental in the creation of a institutional repository at UMM, developed an embedded librarian program on campus, and partnered with faculty and students to help create the Prairie gate Literary Festival

Sandy Kill, Interlibrary Laon manager at Briggs Library, is the 2013-2014 recipient of an Outstanding Support Staff Award (AFSCME). Outstanding Support Staff Awards are given out annually to individuals in the teamsters, civil service and AFSCME. Kill tirelessly finds items from across the state, country and world for members of the campus community through the interlibrary loan service.