University of Minnesota Morris


Academic Affairs Home

UMM Home > Academic Affairs > INDEX of Resources > UMM Alumni Association Teaching Award


The purpose of this award is to honor individual University of Minnesota, Morris faculty members for their outstanding contributions to undergraduate education. By calling attention to their education philosophies, objectives, and methods, the University of Minnesota, Morris Alumni Association hopes to encourage and enhance teaching effectiveness of other faculty members.


2013    Nic McPhee, Computer Science
           Timna Wyckoff, Biology

2012    Jennifer K. Deane, History

2011    Jennifer Rothchild, Sociology

2010    Michelle Page, Secondary Education

2009    Bradley Deane, English

2008    Julie Pelletier, Anthropology

2007    Sarah Buchanan, French

2006    Janet Schrunk Ericksen, English

2005    Pareena Lawrence, Economics

2004    Gwen Rudney, Secondary Education

2003    Pieranna Garavaso, Philosophy

2002    Nancy Carpenter, Chemistry

2001    Paula O'Loughlin, Political Science

2000    Jon Anderson, Mathematics

1999    Bart Finzel, Economics and Management

1998    Peh Ng, Mathematics

1997    Christopher Cole, Biology