University of Minnesota, Morris University of Minnesota Morris: The Power of the U
UMM Home Academics Admissions News, Sports, & Events CampusLife Alumni & Friends Directories


UMM Home > Curriculum Committee

Article II, Section 3 of UMM Bylaws: Curriculum Committee

A. Membership
The Curriculum Committee consists of seventeen members, including four faculty, the four division chairs, one P&A staff, four students, one USA staff, and three ex officio, non-voting members—the VCAA/dean, who chairs the committee, the registrar, and the coordinator of the Commission on Women.

B. Responsibilities
The Curriculum Committee develops, reviews, and recommends curricular policy. It deals with majors, minors, general education, the honors program, and all academic requirements. It oversees the body of courses offered at UMM and receives and considers all curriculum-related proposals.

2017-18 Curriculum Committee Members

Janet Ericksen, Interim VCAA, Chair
Gwen Rudney, Div. Chair, Education
Stacey Aronson, Interim Div. Chair, Humanities
Peh Ng, Div. Chair, Science & Math
Arne Kildegaard, Div. Chair, Social Sciences
Denise Odello, Humanities
Tracey Anderson, Science & Math
Stephen Crabtree, Science & Math
Jennifer Deane, Social Sciences

Annika Nelson, Student
Mitchell Scanlan, Student
Karyssa Scheck, Student
Sarah Severson, Student
Kellie Meehlhause, P&A Representative
Stephanie Ferrian, USA Representative
TBD, Commission on Women
Judy Korn, Office of the Registrar