Finance Committee

2013–2014 Membership


  • Michael Korth, chair
  • Dennis Stewart
  • Brad Deane
  • Timna Wyckoff


  • Jayne Blodgett


  • Mary Zosel
  • Laura Thielke


  • Sam Fettig
  • Ellery Wealot

Senate Committe on Finance and Planning

  • Gwen Rudney

Ex officio

  • Lowell Rasmussen, ex officio, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Facilities
  • Pieranna Garavaso, ex officio, Division Chair
  • Sara Haugen, ex officio, Coordinator Commission on Women


The Finance Committee consists of thirteen members:


The Finance Committee reviews the annual campus budget and advises the chancellor on the formation of budgetary proposals. The committee considers the allocation of financial resources to and within the campus and examines the financial impact of all major proposals and policy initiatives. The committee reviews and recommends policies on financial management within the Morris campus. It monitors deficits, reserves, and endowments.