Home » News and Events » Winter Break Hours 2012-13

Morris Winter Break Hours 2012-13

The University of Minnesota, Morris, will be closed on December 24, 25, 31, and January 1. In addition, many administrative offices may be closed December 26, 27, and 28. Visitors and others with campus business are encouraged to call ahead or check this page for more information.

Campus personnel may email Rebecca Webb at webbrl@morris.umn.edu with pertinent information.


These areas and offices will be closed December 26, 27, and 28.
Please check back for updates.

Academic Success

Admissions

Business Office

Career Services

Chancellor's Office
Minimal staffing Dec. 27 and 28.

Community Engagement
Reopens January 7

Conferences and Events

Dining Services administrative office
Open limited hours. See below.

Education Division
Administrative office closed Thursday, December 27, only.

Equity, Diversity and Intercultural Programs

Financial Aid

Grants Development

Health Service
No physician appointments until January 14.

Higbies
More info below.

Humanities Division

Plant Services administrative office

Residential Life

Science & Math Division

Student Activities

Student Center
More info below.

Student Counseling

Test Center
Reopens January 7.

Turtle Mountain Cafe
Reopens January 14.


Additional info

Dining Services winter break hours of operation will be
December 17: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
December 18: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
December 20: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
December 27: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
January 3: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
January 7-11: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Higbies winter break hours of operation will be 7 a.m. - 1 p.m. weekdays.

Library Hours
Friday, Dec. 14 8:00a.m.-4:30p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15-16 Closed
Monday, Dec. 17-Friday, Dec. 21 8:00a.m.-4:30p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22-Tuesday, Dec. 25 Closed
Wednesday, Dec. 26-Friday, Dec. 28 8:00a.m.-4:30p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 29-Tuesday, Jan 1 Closed
Wednesday, Jan. 2-Friday, Jan. 4th 8:00a.m.-4:30p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 5th-Sunday, January 6 Closed
Monday, January 7-Friday, Jan. 11 8:00a.m.-4:30p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 12 Closed
Sunday, Jan. 13 Closed
Monday, Jan. 14 8:00a.m.-1:00a.m.

Post Office
December 14-21: 8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
December 26-28: 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Regular hours resume January 2.

Student Center winter break hours of operation will be 7 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. weekdays.

UMMSTUDENTS@lists.umn.edu will be inactive from 12/21 (3:30pm) until January 2.




' >